sfplnj logo

 

FacebookTwitterinstagram

66 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
(973) 376 4930

 

Search Our Catalog

sfplnj logo

 

The Springfield Free Public Library will maintain the following schedule for the Thanksgiving holiday: 
 
Wednesday, November 22: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Thursday, November 23: CLOSED
Friday, November 24: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Saturday, November 25: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Sunday, November 26: 1:00-4:00 PM

Teen Programs

Teen Advisory Group (TAG)

TAG members will plan, assist, and lead programs. They will help with the development of our Young Adult collection and provide feedback for the library. Enjoy some snacks, socialize, and be part of the library. TAG meets once a month and members receive 1 hour of community service for attendance and participation. First meeting is in September and last meeting is in June. 

Please see Ms. Alice (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) at the library for more details.

Upcoming Meetings:

  • Monday, October 23
  • Monday, November 27
  • Monday, December 18

Qualifications:

  • Must be in Grades 6-12.
  • Must be willing to commit 1 hour per month for meetings.
  • Must be passionate about books and the library.

Guidelines:

  • Members should attend or lead at least 2-3 teen programs between September and June.
  • Members are expected to participate in full. Be active. Take initiative.
  • Notify the Young Adult Librarian when you are unable to attend a meeting. Do not exceed 2 unexcused absences.

Teen Events

Mon Nov 20 @ 3:00PM -
Pop Tart Pillows
Mon Nov 27 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Teen Advisory Group
Wed Dec 06 @ 3:00PM -
3D Pen Art
Thu Dec 07 @ 3:00PM -
Holiday Card Making

Print Email